top of page

Cannabis and Orange flavored Toothpicks

toothpicks

Some neighbors and I made flavored toothpicks for a holiday get together recently.

As I was standing around with the PTA moms and sweet old church ladies, I started thinking about adding weed to them...the toothpicks, not the other ladies. I mean the thought did cross my mind.

The method we used to make the toothpicks was very similar to the way Crunchy Betty makes them. Most of the articles on pinterest use the same easy infusion method.

pinterest toothpicks

photo from The Rising Spoon - read article here

I did some quick research ( I read the front page of a google search) and found a seattle company that was marketing a canna infused toothpick called the walking stick, locally

I knew then that It could be done. Adding an alcohol based tincture, makes the picks brittle. So, i needed a better carrier oil for the cannabis. Infusing small amounts of essential oil without a magical butter machine, totally sucks , so I didn't want to do that.

essenial oil toothpicks

photo from doTerra - learn more here

I found a video that shows how to make them with olive oil as a carrier so, I adapted that to get a pretty good recipe.

In a jar

Add one box toothpicks.

Add 20 drops of orange essential oil

let sit overnight

shake occasionally

remove toothpicks.

gently blot off excess oil

arrange on paper towels to cure for an hour

store in any container with a lid

toothpick dispenser

each pick will contain a small amount of active canbinoids, including thc which may induce a mild euphoric effect but, more importantly these picks will aid in fresh breath and healthy gums.

Add in any essential oil that you like the scent and flavor of and get creative with your picks-

the essentials

save any remaining prepared oil for more picks or for topical massage

toothpicks

bottom of page